OUR COMMITMENT
 Social and Environmental Responsibility

Maisons Pariente is committed to providing exemplary service in the luxury hotel industry where they strive for excellence.

Each of the Maisons Pariente hotels are defined by their vision to provide a warm and unique luxury experience, in tune with the aspirations of the contemporary world.As a result, CSR is a natural part of its DNA, integral to an independent family business attached to human and ecological values. Hôtel Crillon le Brave’s restaurant has recently been awarded the Ecotable 1 label. Maisons Pariente has always been committed to a global sustainable and responsible approach, which is reflected in a series of consistent actions.

Maisons Pariente - Nos engagements

MEETING THE CHALLENGE OF SUSTAINABLE EXCELLENCE

From Crillon le Brave to Saint-Tropez, and from Méribel to Paris soon, Maisons Pariente has assembled a collection of 5-star hotels designed as private homes in perfect harmony with their environment. In each of its establishments, Maisons Pariente has only one goal: to offer the best.

Maisons Pariente offers the best for their clients, including ultra-personalised amenities and services that make you feel at home from the very moment you step inside.

The best for its employees, as they are the ones who make the company valuable. Excellent working conditions in the hotels, restaurants and spas ensure each individual has the opportunity to grow, acquire skills and progress in their careers. An employee of the month is chosen to reward and highlight the efforts of our teams. Many employees and hoteliers participate in the 10km des étoiles run which supports the Laurette Fugain association. This is an incredible cause for children, teenagers and adults suffering from blood and bone marrow cancer. This is a unique opportunity to unite our hoteliers and employees whilst also maintaining a company culture to which everyone is proud to belong.

The best for its suppliers and partners, thanks to brilliant professional relations, based on cooperation, sincere, fair and balanced teamwork in an ethical environment. An innovative business model that ensures quality, profitability and responsibility.

The best for the environment, with admirable sustainable choices to reduce impact, preserve natural resources and avoid waste.

IMAGINING RESPONSIBLE LUXURY

We all know the resources of our planet must be protected. The energy crisis and the increasing scarcity of water means that we must change our behaviour, one small step at a time. Every year, Maisons Pariente participates in Earth Hour by turning off all its electric lights, as a symbolic action which has resulted in many other initiatives being implemented as a result.

Maisons Pariente - Nos engagements

LOCAL GASTRONOMY

At Crillon le Brave, the restaurants promote local produce and seasonal eating. Obtaining the Ecotable 1 label in September 2022, this is an amazing achievement for the company and shows that gastronomy can be both gourmet and environmentally conscious.

Maisons Pariente - Nos engagements

INTELLIGENT SOBRIETY

Each Maisons Pariente hotel offers its customers the option to change their bath and bed linens on demand rather than daily, to reduce water and energy consumption. Cardboard water cartons replace plastic bottles and toiletries are now offered in large sizes, with soaps recycled through dedicated channels. Donations are made to the Secours Populaire Français. All parking lots are equipped with electric charging stations. In addition, all the light bulbs in Maisons Pariente hotels are LED. In order to reduce consumption, taps in the bathrooms have water aerators.

Maisons Pariente - Nos engagements

BUSINESS ETHICS

Maisons Pariente chooses partners who share their values and vision for the world. An example of this? The collaboration with Tata Harper for the hotel spas; a high-end natural cosmetic brand with impeccable products and an inspiring philosophy.

Maisons Pariente - Nos engagements

COLLECTIVE COMMITMENT

Internally, Maisons Pariente has installed water fountains and provide water bottles for their teams who eat at the Foodles canteen. In addition, our hoteliers are part of the Clean Walks organisation which ensures waste is collected in the vicinity of our hotels. Our upcoming 2023 Paris opening, Le Grand Mazarin, had installed bed lifts that will make it easier to clean rooms, this means employees will be able to easily around the bed rather than pushing it. Maisons Pariente is committed to building a society that respects ethical criteria, diversity, employability, human rights and health & safety.

Maisons Pariente - Nos engagements

PROTECTED BIODIVERSITY

Provence is not only a paradise for cicadas...Crillon Le Brave is also installing bat nesting boxes and bird feeders to preserve local biodiversity. In addition, Maisons Pariente favours the purchase of vintage furniture in all our beautiful projects, with the primary objective to reducing the carbon footprint. We have also set up a car rental service for business trips with the company VIRTUO, which balances its carbon impact and is gradually replacing its fleet with electric cars. Many of the cleaning products in the hotels are environmentally friendly and biodegradable. Soaps are collected and recycled in partnership with a health organisation committed to improving the quality of life for communities in need. We have implemented a waste sorting, recycling and reduction system with the training of our teams. The linen at the end of the cycle is reused for cleaning.

Maisons Pariente - Nos engagements

LOW ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT TRANSPORT

Crillon le Brave provides transport that ensures little environmental impact. It is possible to discover the Provencal villages, vineyards and ochre quarries on foot, on horseback or by electric bicycle. The hotel provides its guests with bicycles, scooters and electric scooters.   

In addition, Maisons Pariente has set up a car rental service for business trips with the company VIRTUO, which offsets its carbon impact and is gradually replacing its vehicles with electric cars.

 

Maisons Pariente - Nos engagements

Café Joyeux x Maisons Pariente

Convinced that coffee can have a positive impact on our society, Café Joyeux and Maisons Pariente have joined forces to promote the employment of people with mental and cognitive disabilities, offering special attention to each of its customers. In the mini bars of all the hotels, Maisons Pariente offers free coffee capsules from CAFE JOYEUX. 100% of the profits made by the company are reinvested in the opening of new cafés to enable the hiring of disabled people. Assembled by a "Meilleure Ouvrière de France", their coffee is roasted and packaged in France. All orders are prepared by 30 disabled people in Paris.

Thinking further and doing more

For the luxury hotel industry, the ecological transition is a long road and Maisons Pariente is moving forward, modestly, step by step to meet the challenges. Kimberley Cohen, co-founder and artistic director of Maisons Pariente, explains,

"We are part of a global societal ecosystem and we are well aware of the environmental issues and responsibilities we all must assume. We are fortunate to work in places of unique beauty, and it is up to us to limit our impact while providing our clients with unique memories, again and again."

NOS ENGAGEMENTS
Responsabilité sociale et environnementale

Maisons Pariente s’engage pour un luxe hôtelier d’excellence

À travers chacune de ses adresses, Maisons Pariente dessine sa vision d’une hôtellerie de luxe chaleureuse et singulière, en affinité avec les aspirations de l’époque contemporaine. La RSE s’inscrit donc tout naturellement dans son ADN, celui d’une entreprise familiale indépendante, très attachée aux valeurs humaines et écologiques. Tout récemment distinguée par le Label Ecotable 1 pour les restaurants de l’Hôtel Crillon le Brave en Provence, Maisons Pariente est engagée depuis toujours dans une démarche durable et responsable globale, qui se concrétise dans toute une série d’actions cohérentes.

Maisons Pariente - Nos engagements

RELEVER LE DÉFI DE L’EXCELLENCE DURABLE

De Crillon le Brave à Saint-Tropez, de Méribel à Paris très prochainement, Maisons Pariente réunit une collection d’hôtels 5 étoiles pensés comme des maisons privées en parfaite harmonie avec leur environnement. Dans chacun de ses établissements, Maisons Pariente n’a qu’une obsession en tête, offrir le meilleur.

Le meilleur pour ses clients d’abord, avec des lieux extraordinaires où l’on se sent comme chez soi dès le premier instant, grâce à un service d’excellence ultra-personnalisé.

Le meilleur pour ses collaborateurs, puisque ce sont eux qui font la valeur de l’entreprise. Leurs conditions de travail dans les hôtels, restaurants et spas permettent à chacun de s’épanouir, d’acquérir des compétences, de progresser dans son parcours et d’exprimer pleinement sa valeur. L'élection de l'employé(e) du mois est mise en place pour récompenser et mettre en avant les efforts de nos équipes. La participation à la course des 10km des étoiles soutient l'association Laurette Fugain qui permet de devenir acteurs du combat des enfants, adolescents et adultes atteints d’un cancer du sang et de la moelle osseuse. Il s’agit d’une occasion unique de fédérer nos hôteliers et collaborateurs et de maintenir une culture d’entreprise à laquelle chacun est fier d’appartenir.

Le meilleur pour ses fournisseurs et partenaires, grâce à une véritable éthique des relations professionnelles, basée sur la coopération, des synergies sincères, justes et équilibrées dans un écosystème vertueux. Un modèle avant-gardiste du business conciliant qualité, rentabilité et responsabilité.

Le meilleur pour l’environnement, avec des choix résolument durables pour réduire les impacts, préserver les ressources naturelles et éviter les gaspillages.

IMAGINER UN LUXE RESPONSABLE

Nous savons tous à quel point les ressources de notre planète doivent être protégées. Le contexte de crise énergétique et la raréfaction de l’eau impliquent de faire évoluer nos comportements, un petit geste après l’autre. Ainsi, Maisons Pariente participe chaque année à Earth Hour, en éteignant les éclairages électriques, une action symbolique qui prend tout son sens à la lumière des nombreuses initiatives mises en place en parallèle.

Maisons Pariente - Nos engagements

Une gastronomie locale

A Crillon le Brave, les deux restaurants valorisent le terroir local et les circuits courts. L’obtention du Label Ecotable 1 en septembre 2022 est une vraie fierté pour toute l’entreprise et montre la voie à suivre pour une gastronomie aussi gourmande que responsable.

Maisons Pariente - Nos engagements

Sobriété intélligente

Dans tous ses hôtels, Maisons Pariente propose ainsi à ses clients de changer le linge de bain et de lit sur demande et non pas quotidiennement, pour réduire les consommations d’eau et d’énergie. Des briques d’eau en carton remplacent les bouteilles plastique et les produits de toilette sont désormais proposés en grand format, les savons recyclés vers des filières dédiées. Des dons sont faits au Secours Populaire Français. Tous les parkings sont équipés de bornes de recharge électrique. De plus l’intégralité des ampoules des hôtels Maisons Pariente sont à LED. Afin de réduire la consommation, les robinets dans les salles de bain ont des mousseurs d’eau.

Maisons Pariente - Nos engagements

Ethique

Qui se ressemble s’assemble… Maisons Pariente choisit des partenaires qui partagent ses valeurs et sa vision du monde. Un exemple ? La collaboration avec Tata Harper pour les spas, une marque de cosmétique naturelle haut de gamme aux produits irréprochables et à la philosophie inspirante.

Maisons Pariente - Nos engagements

Engagement collectif

Maisons Pariente a mis en place des fontaines à eau et offert des gourdes à ses équipes, qui peuvent se restaurer à la cantine engagée Foodles, écoresponsable et conviviale. En outre, l'organisation de Clean Walks avec nos hôteliers a pour objectif le ramassage des déchets dans les environs de nos hôtels. L'installation de lève-lits au Grand Mazarin, notre future adresse parisienne qui ouvrira début 2023, permettent de faciliter le nettoyage de la chambre en circulant aisément tout autour du lit et ainsi de ne pas avoir à le pousser. Maisons Pariente est soucieux de contribuer à la construction d’une société respectueuse des critères éthiques, de diversité, d’employabilité, de droit humain et de santé-sécurité.

Maisons Pariente - Nos engagements

Biodiversité protégée

La Provence n’est pas seulement le paradis des cigales…Des mangeoires à oiseaux sont installées à Crillon le Brave pour préserver la biodiversité locale. De plus, Maisons Pariente favorise l'achat de mobilier vintage dans tous les beaux projets avec pour objectif premier la réduction de l'empreinte carbone. Également la mise en place de location de voitures pour des déplacements professionnels avec la société VIRTUO qui compense son impact carbone et remplace petit à petit sa flotte par des voitures électriques. Une grande partie des produits de nettoyage dans les hôtels sont écologiques et biodégradables. Les savons sont recueillis et recyclés en collaboration avec un organisme de santé s'engageant à améliorer la qualité de vie de communautés dans le besoin. Nous avons mis en place un dispositif de tri, de recyclage et de réduction des déchets avec la formation de nos équipes. Le linge en fin de cycle est réutilisé pour l’entretien

Maisons Pariente - Nos engagements

Transport à faible impact écologique 

Crillon le Brave met à disposition des moyens de transport à faible impact environnemental. Ainsi il est possible de découvrir les villages provençaux, les vignobles et carrières d’ocres à pied, à cheval ou à vélos électriques. L’hôtel met à disposition de ses hôtes vélos, trottinettes et scooters électriques. 

De plus Maisons Pariente a mis en place la location de voitures pour les déplacements professionnels avec la société VIRTUO qui compense son impact carbone et remplace petit à petit sa flotte par des voitures électriques. 

Maisons Pariente - Nos engagements

Café Joyeux x Maisons Pariente

Convaincus que le café peut avoir un impact positif sur notre société, Café Joyeux et Maisons Pariente s’allient en faveur de l'emploi des personnes en situation de handicap mental et cognitif afin de proposer des attentions particulières à chacun de ses clients. En effet, dans les mini bars de tous les hôtels, Maisons Pariente offre gratuitement des capsules de café venant de chez CAFE JOYEUX. 100% des bénéfices réalisés par l’entreprise est réinjecté dans l’ouverture de nouveaux cafés pour permettre l’embauche de personnes en situation de handicap. Assemblé par une Meilleure Ouvrière de France, leur café est torréfié et conditionné en France. Toutes les commandes sont préparées par 30 personnes en situation de handicap à Paris.

 

Penser toujours plus loin et faire bien plus encore...

Pour l’hôtellerie de luxe, la transition écologique est un long chemin et Maisons Pariente avance, modestement, étape après étape pour relever les défis. Comme l’explique Kimberley Cohen, co-fondatrice et directrice artistique de Maisons Pariente :

« Nous faisons partie d’un écosystème sociétal global et nous avons bien conscience des enjeux environnementaux et des responsabilités que nous devons assumer. Nous avons la chance de travailler dans des lieux d’une beauté unique, à nous de veiller à limiter nos impacts tout en faisant vivre à nos clients des moments de rêve, encore et encore. »